Today I received another “invoice” from Internet Corportation Listing Service. It’s now called Internet Listing Service Corp. (notice the new domain, too). The domain’s contact information isn’t in California this time.
Administrative Contact: ilscorp.net william hughes (williamhughes42@yahoo.com) +31.3423412213 Fax: 12 damraak amsterdam, 2123 NL
But the best part is the address where my payment is supposed to be sent to.
207 East Ohio St. Suite #324
Chicago, IL 60611
I’d love to know what’s at that address. Would any of my Chicago friends like to help me try to bust this guy?
Tweet
Sounds like a fun challenge. Do you want me to pop by there next week?
And you wonder why your site doesn’t have as many unique visitors as you would like. I’m thinking it’s because your not listed in their registry. ;-)
Ocomik who lives too far in the western burbs to get down to the big city.
Hey, are you going to Gnomedex again this year?
I work downtown a couple of days a month, but Brandi may beat me to it. I suspect that the address is merely a mail drop. Some companies rent space in a building with a prestigious address and then accept mail for others there (for a fee, of course).
Heheheh. I hope it’s a Dunkin’ Donuts on the ground floor of a parking garage.
I’ll put Maya and Mike on the case.
I was screwed by this guy too! We paid for their service for 4 years before we became wise to them.